Tell us all about your experiences of this service area.
Stayed here with a lorry on 19/01/17. The showers were stone cold which is apparently an on going issue. Reported to the staff on duty at the time who were very helpful and professional. Have been given contact info for management team where I will pursue the problem with the shower. Not the first time that I have complained about shower facilities at this services, see my previous comments below.
IAIN S, Thu 19 Jan 2017
Hi Serena, I'm very sorry for the delay in response. I'm terribly sorry for the experience you had at Swansea services. Please could you email me on Michael.firstname.lastname@example.org with your contact details or call me on 07583970606. I would like to discuss your experience and hopefully I can resolve It.
Mike lignumArea General ManagerSwansea services
Mike lignum, Fri 7 Oct 2016
I went into your services having been to watch Swansea play at home on Wednesday 21st September , I got to Burger King counter at 9.50pm to be told they were closed !! I was with my son , there was also a mini bus load about to come in ! Do you not think knowing there was a game on you should have stayed open later ?? I for one will not be using your services again !
Serena Goff, Thu 22 Sep 2016
I'm a lorry driver and have parked up for the night having finished at 21:15. Paid for parking afew minutes later and told you can't shower after 21:30 as we are about to close the building for the night, however you can use the one at the petrol station. So, when I walk over there I am told by the staff " I hope you like cold showers, It is cold water only!!"
No actually, after 15hrs on duty and paying you Â£19.50 for the privilage I would expect them to be hot. Main building opens again at 06:30 and I'm leaving at 06:00, what a complete joke!! Absolutley taking the p##s!! You can take our money but can't provide proper facilities, SORT IT OUT!!!!
IAIN S, Wed 8 Jun 2016
Guys please sort out your staff levels in the burger king waited 20 mins and still didn't get served only 2 memebers of staff who were rushed off there feet no other staff available to help with the long line of customers waiting considering how much you charge service should be exceptional .....not. walked out in the end went to Costa which was empty with 3 members of staff, surely someone could have helped out
Craig gealy, Sun 1 Nov 2015
Welcome to Swansea Services
If you would like any information on the services or would like to feedback or perhaps you have lost something on site I would be more than happy to help you out. Please TEXT me on 07837982955 starting your TEXT with the word :INFO and i will do my best to assist you .Safe travels
Andrew McNeilage Site Area General Managers
Andrew, Tue 23 Dec 2014
I would like to thank Julie , the assistant manager of Costa Coffee for managing to fine my coat I left behind and very kindly posting it to me at her own expense. That's what I call service !!! Well done !!
Margot Cooper, Sat 8 Nov 2014
Can you please confirm the parking charges after the free 2 hours? Contact number on site doesn't work!
Gavin, Tue 23 Sep 2014
I am sorry you got a parking fine for staying over the free 2hr parking window. The fines are done by a outside company using the NPR cameras and not Moto directly. If you read this email please telephone the site and as to speak to the GM Andrew and I will be happy to review this.
andrew, Thu 31 Jul 2014
Very angry . This is by no means a busy Services. I arranged to meet some people halfway and this place seemed ideal. As things do our conversation went on and , despite spending a lot money in the facility , get a demand for exceeding parking time .
Unless my Ã‚Â£ 50 fine is rescinded I will advise others not to use the facility.
Profiteering at its best.
Sort your act out MOTO.
Nick Davies, Fri 9 May 2014
stopped here a few times as a trucker,it's quite spacious for trucks even with the lack of proper markings.Obviously I pay for overnight parking with a meal voucher as I can claim it all back, so anything warm and stodgy is OK by me. Don't expect a theme park environment,you park,you rest,you have something to eat and maybe sleep overnight in relative safety....and trust me,it's far better than being in a dark layby with no food overnight.
mike c, Mon 24 Mar 2014
Having travelled from Sussex some 240 miles in wind and torrential rain, had hoped to call in at a service station for a nice breakfast; what a disappointment to find nothing available other than a costa coffee shop open (nothing against them -I like costa coffee). Eventually landed up in Tesco extra cafe - not ideal but at least more available than the service station.
Chris rapley, Thu 6 Feb 2014
Arrived at service area to find toilets spotless!! Had coffee and muffin (free with app) in costa. Tried to log on to free wifi. Duty manager Paul was very helpful getting me all setup. Picked paper from whs and some sweets for kids. Little pricey!! Sat outside in picnic area. Much improved from last visit, new benches. Could do with some umbrellas. Was very hot between the showers!! Overall good visit. Would recommend.
Richard, Tue 7 Aug 2012
Swansea West is no longer able to serve you a proper meal. It's turning into a coffee shop and burger site, and they still have the cheak to charge lorry drivers to park there, and offer you a parking ticket with a meal voucher.
malcolm b grainger, Fri 4 Apr 2008
regarding adam (aug 2006) the McD isn't on the services area it just happens to be there
phil causeway, Wed 25 Apr 2007
We stop here each time we travel from the Midlands to the Gower. The McDonalds there is one of the better McDonalds Restaurants - i.e. the food seems fresher/better prepared than other McDs I have visited! It is quieter and smaller than other services - but that is a positive as there is isn't the hussle and bustle sometimes found at others.
Adam, Mon 7 Aug 2006
Swansea West M4 is a 5 burger rated service area.
Your overall impression of Swansea West M4:
You must choose one of the overall ratings, above. Optionally, you can also give a rating for
any or all of the other options.
Based on your own experience, would you say that this is a good service area for
MotorwayServices.info is an independent website. It is not associated with the Highways Agency or any motorway services operator.
MotorwayServices.info is a Good Stuff website.